The R&A - Working for Golf

The Astor Trophy

Formerly the Commonwealth Trophy, it was presented by Nancy Viscountess Astor CH and the LGU. 

In 2007, the name of the event was changed to The Astor Trophy to allow players from Ireland to compete in a GB & Ireland team.

The competition is held once every four years between teams from Australia, Canada, Great Britain & Ireland, New Zealand and South Africa. Each country is represented by 4 female players and each country contests foursomes and singles match play in a round robin format.

2019 Match

Royal Colwood Golf Club, Canada hosted the 2019 Astor Trophy match on 28 August - 1 September 2019.

The Astor Trophy team was announced on Monday 29 July 2019 following the European Individual Championship.

The team consisted of the top 2 ranked players from WAGR on 24 July 2019 plus 2 selector picks.

R&A News