The R&A - Working for Golf
Compétitions par équipes
Aller à la Section
24.2
24.2
24.2/1
24.4
24.4
24.4/1
24.4/C1
Explorer plus

Interprétation 23

Objet de la Règle : la Règle 24 traite des compétitions par équipes (qu'elles se jouent en match play ou en stroke play), dans lesquelles plusieurs joueurs ou plusieurs camps concourent en tant qu’équipe avec les résultats de leurs tours ou de leurs matchs combinés afin d’obtenir un score global pour l’équipe.

24.2
Règlement d’une compétition par équipes
24.2/1
Disqualification May Apply to One or All Rounds in Team Play

If a player is disqualified from a round in a team competition in which not all scores count towards the team's total score, the disqualification applies only to that round of the competition.

However, if a player is disqualified for failing to meet the Code of Conduct standards under Rule 1.2b, it is up to the Committee to determine whether that disqualification is for that round only or the duration of the competition.

24.4
Autorisation de conseil dans une compétition par équipes
24.4/1
Committee May Establish Limits for Team Captains and Advice Givers

The Committee may adopt a Local Rule limiting who may serve as a team captain or advice giver and also limit the conduct of a team captain or advice giver.

Examples of limitations include:

  • Permitting only an amateur golfer to serve as a team captain and/or advice giver.
  • Stating that team captains and/or advice givers are not permitted on putting greens.
  • That advice must be given in person and not via radio, telephone or other electronic means.
24.4/C1
Clarification: Advice Giver Must Not Deliberately Stand Behind Player:

If an advice giver deliberately stands behind a player from when he or she starts to take a stance, if the player asks or authorizes the advice giver to do this, he or she gets the general penalty under Rule 10.2b(4) - see Rule 1.3c(1), first bullet point.

If the player did not ask or authorize the advice giver to stand in that location but knows that this is not allowed and does not take reasonable steps to object or stop it from happening, the player gets the general penalty under Rule 10.2b(4) - see Rule 1.3c(1), second bullet point.

(Clarification added 12/2018)

Tour

18 trous, ou moins, joués dans l'ordre établi par le Comité

Tour

18 trous, ou moins, joués dans l'ordre établi par le Comité

Comité

La personne ou le groupe de personnes responsable de la compétition ou du parcours.

Voir Procédures pour le Comité, Section 1 (expliquant le rôle du Comité).

Tour

18 trous, ou moins, joués dans l'ordre établi par le Comité

Comité

La personne ou le groupe de personnes responsable de la compétition ou du parcours.

Voir Procédures pour le Comité, Section 1 (expliquant le rôle du Comité).

Green

La zone sur le trou que le joueur joue :

  • Qui est spécialement préparée pour le putting, ou
  • Que le Comité a définie comme étant le green (par ex. lorsqu'un green temporaire est utilisé).

Le green d'un trou comprend le trou dans lequel le joueur essaie d'entrer sa balle. Le green est l'une des cinq zones du parcours spécifiquement définies. Les greens de tous les autres trous (que le joueur n'est pas en train de jouer) sont des mauvais greens et font partie de la zone générale.

La lisière d'un green est définie par l'endroit où l'on peut voir que la zone spécialement préparée commence (par ex. où l'herbe a été coupée distinctement pour montrer la lisière), sauf si le Comité définit la lisière d'une manière différente (par ex. en utilisant une ligne ou des points).

Si un double green est utilisé pour deux trous différents :

  • La totalité de la zone préparée contenant les deux trous est considérée être le green lors du jeu de chaque trou.

Mais le Comité peut définir une lisière qui divise le double green en deux greens différents, de sorte que lorsqu'un joueur joue l'un des trous, la partie du double green utilisée pour l'autre trou est un mauvais green.

Conseil

Tout commentaire verbal ou action (par ex. montrer quel club vient d'être utilisé pour jouer un coup) qui est destiné à influencer un joueur dans :

  • Le choix d'un club,
  • Jouer un coup, ou
  • La manière de jouer pendant un trou ou un tour.

Mais un conseil n'inclut pas des faits notoirement connus, par ex. :

  • La position d'éléments sur le parcours tel que le trou, le green, le fairway, les zones à pénalité, les bunkers, ou la balle d'un autre joueur.
  • La distance d'un point à un autre point, ou
  • Les Règles.

 

Interpretation Advice/1 - Verbal Comments or Actions That Are Advice

Examples of when comments or actions are considered advice and are not allowed include:

  • A player makes a statement regarding club selection that was intended to be overheard by another player who had a similar stroke.
  • In individual stroke play, Player A, who has just holed out on the 7th hole, demonstrates to Player B, whose ball was just off the putting green, how to make the next stroke. Because Player B has not completed the hole, Player A gets the penalty on the 7th hole. But, if both Player A and Player B had completed the 7th hole, Player A gets the penalty on the 8th hole.
  • A player's ball is lying badly and the player is deliberating what action to take. Another player comments, “You have no shot at all. If I were you, I would decide to take unplayable ball relief.“ This comment is advice because it could have influenced the player in deciding how to play during a hole.
  • While a player is setting up to hit his or her shot over a large penalty area filled with water, another player in the group comments, “You know the wind is in your face and it's 250 yards to carry that water?“

Interpretation Advice/2 - Verbal Comments or Actions That Are Not Advice

Examples of comments or actions that are not advice include:

  • During play of the 6th hole, a player asks another player what club he or she used on the 4th hole that is a par-3 of similar length.
  • A player makes a second stroke that lands on the putting green. Another player does likewise. The first player then asks the second player what club was used for the second stroke.
  • After making a stroke, a player says, “I should have used a 5-iron“ to another player in the group that has yet to play onto the green, but not intending to influence his or her play.
  • A player looks into another player's bag to determine which club he or she used for the last stroke without touching or moving anything.
  • While lining up a putt, a player mistakenly seeks advice from another player's caddie, believing that caddie to be the player's caddie. The player immediately realizes the mistake and tells the other caddie not to answer.