1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
Which of the following is not true:
A
The teeing area is a rectangle that is one-club length deep.
B
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of the ball is above part of the teeing area.
C
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of it touches the teeing area.
2/76
An opponent is:
A
Any other player who is playing in the same competition as you.
B
The person you compete against in a match.
C
The person you play with in a competition.
3/76
Grant finds a ball in thick rough but he cannot see his identification mark. He advises Shona he is going to lift the ball to identify it and lifts it without marking it. As it is his ball, he replaces the ball on the original spot and plays it. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One stroke.
4/76
In which of the following situations are you not entitled to free relief from a sprinkler head?
A
When your ball lies off the putting green and a sprinkler head on the putting green is on your line of play.
B
When the sprinkler head interferes with your stance.
C
When your ball is not touching the sprinkler head but your club would touch the sprinkler head when you take your backswing.
5/76
Which of the following lists contains only abnormal course conditions:
A
Ground under repair, rakes and cart paths.
B
Animal holes, plastic bottles and cart paths.
C
Ground under repair, sprinkler heads and temporary water.
6/76
Temporary water is:
A
An abnormal course condition.
B
An immovable obstruction.
C
A penalty area.
7/76
Shona plays her tee shot and her ball comes to rest in a penalty area. She decides to play the ball from the penalty area but in doing so, touches the water with her club on her backswing. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
8/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
You must take penalty relief if your stance is in a penalty area.
B
You may stand inside a penalty area when playing a ball that is outside a penalty area.
C
You are not permitted to play a ball from a penalty area.
9/76
Grant plays his tee shot and it comes to rest in a greenside bunker. As he is getting into the bunker, he falls and touches the sand with his hand. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
One Stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.
10/76
Which of the following is the player responsible for on the scorecard:
A
His or her signature.
B
The total score.
C
The correct handicap.