1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
A club-length is the length of the longest club of the 14 clubs you have during the round, including your putter.
B
A club-length is the length of the longest club of the 14 clubs you have during the round, other than a putter.
C
A club-length is the length of the club you select out of the 14 clubs you have during the round.
2/76
On the putting green, Shona notices a spike mark on her line of play and taps it down with her putter before holing her putt. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
One stroke.
C
No penalty.
3/76
A ball is on the putting green when any part of it:
A
Touches the putting green or lies on or in anything and is inside the edge of the putting green.
B
Touches the putting green or lies on or in anything that a part of it is inside the edge of the putting green, even if the ball is entirely outside the edge of the putting green.
C
Touches the putting green or overhangs inside the edge of the putting green without touching the surface of the putting green.
4/76
Grant finds his ball embedded in the rough. His ball is very dirty so he takes another ball out of his bag and drops it in the relief area. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
One stroke.
C
No penalty.
5/76
After marking, lifting and replacing your ball on the putting green, if the wind moves the ball you must:
A
Replace the ball adding one penalty stroke.
B
Play the ball from its new location.
C
Replace the ball without penalty.
6/76
When taking lateral relief from a red penalty area, what is the size of the relief area?
A
Two club-lengths from the reference point.
B
Three club-lengths from the reference point.
C
One club-length from the reference point.
7/76
Which of the following is not true:
A
The teeing area is a rectangle that is one-club length deep.
B
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of it touches the teeing area.
C
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of the ball is above part of the teeing area.
8/76
Grant plays his tee shot and it comes to rest in a greenside bunker. As he is getting into the bunker, he falls and touches the sand with his hand. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
One Stroke.
B
Two strokes.
C
No penalty.
9/76
In stroke play, Grant plays his ball from outside the teeing area by mistake. He realises his error so corrects it by playing a ball from inside the teeing area. How many penalty strokes does he get?
A
One stroke.
B
Two strokes.
C
No penalty.
10/76
Grant finds a ball in thick rough but he cannot see his identification mark. He advises Shona he is going to lift the ball to identify it and lifts it without marking it. As it is his ball, he replaces the ball on the original spot and plays it. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
No penalty.
C
One stroke.