1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
When dropping, if your ball accidentally touches your foot after it hits the ground inside the relief area which of the following is true:
A
You get one penalty stroke and the ball must be played as it lies.
B
There is no penalty and the ball must be played as it lies.
C
There is no penalty and the ball must be dropped again.
2/76
Grant plays his tee shot and it comes to rest in a greenside bunker. As he is getting into the bunker, he falls and touches the sand with his hand. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
One Stroke.
C
No penalty.
3/76
Conditions affecting the stroke are:
A
The lie of your ball at rest, the area of your intended stance and intended swing, your line of play and the relief area where you will drop or place a ball.
B
The lie of your ball at rest and the area of your intended stance.
C
The lie of your ball at rest, the area of your intended stance and intended swing.
4/76
When replacing a ball that was accidentally moved during search in thick grass, which of the following is true:
A
You must estimate the original spot and replace the ball there, including on top of any grass growing over the spot.
B
You must estimate the original spot and replace the ball there, including how the ball was lying under the grass.
C
You must estimate the original spot and replace it anywhere within one club-length of that spot.
5/76
Before playing your ball in a bunker, you may:
A
Remove loose impediments and movable obstructions.
B
Remove loose impediments only.
C
Remove movable obstructions only.
6/76
When your ball is accidentally moved by another player, who is not allowed to replace the ball under the Rules:
A
The player who caused your ball to move.
B
You, the player.
C
Your caddie.
7/76
When taking relief when your ball is lying on a towel in the general area, which of the following statements is true:
A
You must place your ball on the spot immediately underneath where the ball lay on the towel.
B
You must place your ball anywhere within one club-length of the spot immediately underneath where the ball lay on the towel, no nearer the hole.
C
You must drop your ball anywhere within one club-length of the spot immediately underneath where the ball lay on the towel, no nearer the hole.
8/76
Which of the following is not a movable obstruction?
A
A banana skin.
B
A plastic bottle.
C
A scorecard.
9/76
Before Grant marks his ball, a gust of wind moves the ball forward. Grant holes his putt from the ball's new position. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
10/76
On the putting green, Grant repairs a ball mark on his line of play and holes his putt. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.