1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
A club-length is the length of the longest club of the 14 clubs you have during the round, including your putter.
B
A club-length is the length of the longest club of the 14 clubs you have during the round, other than a putter.
C
A club-length is the length of the club you select out of the 14 clubs you have during the round.
2/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
Players should show consideration to others, for example by playing at a prompt pace.
B
Players do not have to take care of the course.
C
Players have no obligation to be honest in all aspects of play.
3/76
When taking relief for an embedded ball, where is the reference point from which the relief area is measured:
A
The spot where the ball was embedded.
B
The spot right behind where the ball was embedded.
C
The spot right beside where the ball was embedded.
4/76
Grant takes several practice swings close to his ball which is lying in the rough and accidentally causes it to move. He replaces the ball. How many penalty strokes does he get, in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
No penalty.
C
One stroke.
5/76
Shona's ball is just off the green, and the pitch-mark that her ball made is also off the green and on her line of play. As she wants to putt onto the green, she repairs the pitch-mark. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
One stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.
6/76
Which of the following is not true:
A
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of the ball is above part of the teeing area.
B
The teeing area is a rectangle that is one-club length deep.
C
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of it touches the teeing area.
7/76
Shona's ball came to rest on a sprinkler head on the fairway. She establishes her nearest point of complete relief and drops the ball but it rolls back onto the sprinkler head. Shona lifts the ball again and this time when she drops it, the ball stays in the relief area where she has no interference from the sprinkler head. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
8/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
There are six areas of the course – the general area, teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers, abnormal course conditions and the putting green.
B
There are four areas of the course – teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers and the putting green.
C
There are five areas of the course – the general area, teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers and the putting green.
9/76
When taking relief when your ball is lying on a towel in the general area, which of the following statements is true:
A
You must place your ball anywhere within one club-length of the spot immediately underneath where the ball lay on the towel, no nearer the hole.
B
You must drop your ball anywhere within one club-length of the spot immediately underneath where the ball lay on the towel, no nearer the hole.
C
You must place your ball on the spot immediately underneath where the ball lay on the towel.
10/76
Grant finds a ball in thick rough but he cannot see his identification mark. He advises Shona he is going to lift the ball to identify it and lifts it without marking it. As it is his ball, he replaces the ball on the original spot and plays it. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
One stroke.
C
No penalty.