1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
Which of the following is not considered "damage on the putting green":
A
Scrapes caused by the flagstick.
B
Aeration holes.
C
Old hole plugs.
2/76
In stroke play, Shona tees off and her ball comes to rest in a bunker. In making a backswing for her stroke from the bunker, she touches the sand in the bunker with her club right behind the ball. How many penalty strokes does she get?
A
Two strokes.
B
No penalty.
C
One stroke.
3/76
Which of the following is not true?
A
In stroke play, a player may concede a short putt to another player in the group.
B
In match play, a player may concede a short putt to an opponent.
C
In stroke play, a player must hole out, and return a score, for each hole.
4/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
Players should show consideration to others, for example by playing at a prompt pace.
B
Players have no obligation to be honest in all aspects of play.
C
Players do not have to take care of the course.
5/76
Grant determines that his ball is unplayable in the bunker. He decides to take back-on-the-line relief outside the bunker and drops a ball outside the bunker. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
6/76
A ball may always be lifted under the Rules by:
A
The player or caddie.
B
The player only.
C
The player or anyone authorised by the player.
7/76
When estimating the nearest point of complete relief, which of the following is true:
A
You should use the club that you would have used for the stroke.
B
You should use the longest club in your bag, other than a putter.
C
You should use the shortest club in your bag.
8/76
In match play, if you play your ball from the wrong tee markers before your opponent plays, which of the following is true:
A
There is no penalty and your stroke is cancelled and must be replayed.
B
There is no penalty and your opponent can choose to cancel your stroke or allow you to play the ball as it lies.
C
You get the general penalty and lose the hole.
9/76
In which of the following situations are you considered to have dropped the ball in the right way when taking lateral relief:
A
You spin the ball when you drop it.
B
The dropped ball accidentally touches part of your body before it strikes the ground.
C
You stand outside the relief area when you drop the ball.
10/76
Grant plays his tee shot and it comes to rest in a greenside bunker. As he is getting into the bunker, he falls and touches the sand with his hand. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
One Stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.