1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
In stroke play, Shona tees off and her ball comes to rest in a bunker. In making a backswing for her stroke from the bunker, she touches the sand in the bunker with her club right behind the ball. How many penalty strokes does she get?
A
One stroke.
B
Two strokes.
C
No penalty.
2/76
It is recommended that you make the stroke in no more than:
A
40 seconds.
B
20 seconds.
C
60 seconds.
3/76
Shona's ball is lying in the general area and she moves a leaf lying very close to her ball, which causes her ball to move. She replaces the ball on the original spot before playing her shot. In stroke play, how many penalty strokes does she get?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One stroke.
4/76
Which of the following is not considered "damage on the putting green":
A
Old hole plugs.
B
Scrapes caused by the flagstick.
C
Aeration holes.
5/76
If you lift a ball which you are required to replace without first marking its spot, you get:
A
No penalty.
B
Two penalty strokes.
C
One penalty stroke.
6/76
Grant tees off but his drive was poor and it goes out of bounds. He hits a second ball down the fairway. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
7/76
Which of the following is not true:
A
The teeing area is a rectangle that is one-club length deep.
B
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of it touches the teeing area.
C
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of the ball is above part of the teeing area.
8/76
In which of the following situations is back-on-the-line relief not available under the unplayable ball Rule?
A
For an unplayable ball in a red penalty area.
B
For an unplayable ball in the general area.
C
For an unplayable ball in a bunker.
9/76
Shona's ball came to rest on a sprinkler head on the fairway. She establishes her nearest point of complete relief and drops the ball but it rolls back onto the sprinkler head. Shona lifts the ball again and this time when she drops it, the ball stays in the relief area where she has no interference from the sprinkler head. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
No penalty.
C
One stroke.
10/76
In which of the following situations are you considered to have dropped the ball in the right way when taking lateral relief:
A
You stand outside the relief area when you drop the ball.
B
You spin the ball when you drop it.
C
The dropped ball accidentally touches part of your body before it strikes the ground.