When you have played a provisional ball, in which of the following situations must you abandon your original ball and continue with your provisional ball?
A
When your original ball is found in the general area before the end of the three minute search time.
B
When you find your original ball in a penalty area before the end of the three minute search time.
C
When you have played your provisional ball from closer to the hole than where your original ball was estimated to be, but then find your original ball within the three minute search time.
2/76
Shona's ball is lying in the general area and she moves a leaf lying very close to her ball, which causes her ball to move. She replaces the ball on the original spot before playing her shot. In stroke play, how many penalty strokes does she get?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One stroke.
3/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
There are four areas of the course – teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers and the putting green.
B
There are five areas of the course – the general area, teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers and the putting green.
C
There are six areas of the course – the general area, teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers, abnormal course conditions and the putting green.
4/76
Which of the following lists contains only abnormal course conditions:
A
Ground under repair, rakes and cart paths.
B
Animal holes, plastic bottles and cart paths.
C
Ground under repair, sprinkler heads and temporary water.
5/76
Grant putts from the green with the flagstick in the hole and holes the putt. How many penalty strokes does he get?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One stroke.
6/76
In match play, if you play your ball from the wrong tee markers before your opponent plays, which of the following is true:
A
There is no penalty and your stroke is cancelled and must be replayed.
B
You get the general penalty and lose the hole.
C
There is no penalty and your opponent can choose to cancel your stroke or allow you to play the ball as it lies.
7/76
When taking relief for an embedded ball, where is the reference point from which the relief area is measured:
A
The spot right behind where the ball was embedded.
B
The spot right beside where the ball was embedded.
C
The spot where the ball was embedded.
8/76
A ball is not in a bunker when:
A
Any part of it touches sand on the ground inside the edge of the bunker.
B
It is inside the edge of the bunker and rests on a loose impediment in the bunker.
C
It lies on grass inside the edge of the bunker without touching sand.
9/76
When your ball is accidentally moved by another player, who is not allowed to replace the ball under the Rules:
A
The player who caused your ball to move.
B
Your caddie.
C
You, the player.
10/76
Which of the following is not allowed in a penalty area:
A
Removing loose impediments.
B
Taking unplayable relief.
C
Touching the ground in the penalty area with your backswing.