1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
When taking lateral relief from a red penalty area, what is the size of the relief area?
A
Three club-lengths from the reference point.
B
One club-length from the reference point.
C
Two club-lengths from the reference point.
2/76
When taking relief for an embedded ball, where is the reference point from which the relief area is measured:
A
The spot where the ball was embedded.
B
The spot right behind where the ball was embedded.
C
The spot right beside where the ball was embedded.
3/76
In stroke play, Shona tees off and her ball comes to rest in a bunker. In making a backswing for her stroke from the bunker, she touches the sand in the bunker with her club right behind the ball. How many penalty strokes does she get?
A
Two strokes.
B
No penalty.
C
One stroke.
4/76
When your ball is in a bunker, the penalty for taking back-on-the-line relief outside the bunker is:
A
Stroke and distance.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
5/76
Which of the following is not true:
A
The teeing area is a rectangle that is one-club length deep.
B
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of the ball is above part of the teeing area.
C
A ball is in the teeing area when any part of it touches the teeing area.
6/76
When the flagstick is left in the hole, which of the following statements is true:
A
If your ball strikes the flagstick you get two penalty strokes.
B
If your ball strikes the flagstick you must replay the stroke.
C
If your ball strikes the flagstick there is no penalty and the ball must be played as it lies.
7/76
Grant takes several practice swings close to his ball which is lying in the rough and accidentally causes it to move. He replaces the ball. How many penalty strokes does he get, in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
One stroke.
C
No penalty.
8/76
Which of the following is not allowed in a penalty area:
A
Taking unplayable relief.
B
Touching the ground in the penalty area with your backswing.
C
Removing loose impediments.
9/76
Shona plays her tee shot on a par 3 and then tells Grant what club she used to play the stroke before he plays his tee shot. How many penalty strokes does Shona get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
No penalty.
C
One stroke.
10/76
In which of the following situations are you not entitled to free relief from a sprinkler head?
A
When your ball is not touching the sprinkler head but your club would touch the sprinkler head when you take your backswing.
B
When your ball lies off the putting green and a sprinkler head on the putting green is on your line of play.
C
When the sprinkler head interferes with your stance.