When your ball is in a bunker, the penalty for taking back-on-the-line relief outside the bunker is:
A
One stroke.
B
Stroke and distance.
C
Two strokes.
2/76
Before playing a ball in a bunker, touching sand is allowed when:
A
Striking the sand in frustration.
B
Making a practice swing.
C
Deliberately testing the condition of the sand with a club.
3/76
Shona plays a tee shot which goes towards trees. She thinks the ball may be lost, so she announces that she is going to play a provisional ball from the tee. She finds her original ball within 3 minutes and continues the hole with it. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
4/76
Which of the following is not true?
A
In match play, a player may concede a short putt to an opponent.
B
In stroke play, a player may concede a short putt to another player in the group.
C
In stroke play, a player must hole out, and return a score, for each hole.
5/76
When replacing a ball that was accidentally moved during search in thick grass, which of the following is true:
A
You must estimate the original spot and replace the ball there, including on top of any grass growing over the spot.
B
You must estimate the original spot and replace it anywhere within one club-length of that spot.
C
You must estimate the original spot and replace the ball there, including how the ball was lying under the grass.
6/76
Grant plays his tee shot and it comes to rest in a greenside bunker. As he is getting into the bunker, he falls and touches the sand with his hand. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One Stroke.
7/76
Shona's ball is lying in the general area and she moves a leaf lying very close to her ball, which causes her ball to move. She replaces the ball on the original spot before playing her shot. In stroke play, how many penalty strokes does she get?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One stroke.
8/76
When your ball is accidentally moved by another player, who is not allowed to replace the ball under the Rules:
A
Your caddie.
B
You, the player.
C
The player who caused your ball to move.
9/76
Grant finds a ball in thick rough but he cannot see his identification mark. He advises Shona he is going to lift the ball to identify it and lifts it without marking it. As it is his ball, he replaces the ball on the original spot and plays it. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
One stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.
10/76
Which of the following is the reference point when taking lateral relief from a red penalty area:
A
Any point on the edge of the penalty area of the player's choosing that is no nearer the hole than where the ball lies.
B
The estimated point where the ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area.
C
The nearest edge of the penalty area to where the ball lies, no nearer the hole.