Which of the following is the reference point when taking lateral relief from a red penalty area:
A
Any point on the edge of the penalty area of the player's choosing that is no nearer the hole than where the ball lies.
B
The estimated point where the ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area.
C
The nearest edge of the penalty area to where the ball lies, no nearer the hole.
2/76
Shona plays her tee shot and her ball comes to rest in a penalty area. She decides to play the ball from the penalty area but in doing so, touches the water with her club on her backswing. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
One stroke.
C
No penalty.
3/76
On the putting green, Grant repairs a ball mark on his line of play and holes his putt. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
One stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.
4/76
In which of the following situations would get a one stroke penalty for causing your ball to move:
A
When you accidentally cause your ball to move with a club when searching for it.
B
When you accidentally drop your putter on your ball on the putting green.
C
When you accidentally cause your ball to move with your club when taking a practice swing.
5/76
A ball may always be lifted under the Rules by:
A
The player only.
B
The player or anyone authorised by the player.
C
The player or caddie.
6/76
Grant finds his ball embedded in the rough. His ball is very dirty so he takes another ball out of his bag and drops it in the relief area. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
One stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.
7/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
There are four areas of the course – teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers and the putting green.
B
There are six areas of the course – the general area, teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers, abnormal course conditions and the putting green.
C
There are five areas of the course – the general area, teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers and the putting green.
8/76
In which of the following situations are you considered to have dropped the ball in the right way when taking lateral relief:
A
You spin the ball when you drop it.
B
You stand outside the relief area when you drop the ball.
C
The dropped ball accidentally touches part of your body before it strikes the ground.
9/76
An opponent is:
A
Any other player who is playing in the same competition as you.
B
The person you play with in a competition.
C
The person you compete against in a match.
10/76
Grant's ball lies in ground under repair and he decides to take free relief. He drops the ball in the correct relief area with his arm at shoulder height and the ball rolls out of the relief area. He corrects this and re-drops the ball at knee height and the ball comes to rest in the relief area. Grant plays his ball onto the green. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?