1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
When taking relief for an embedded ball, where is the reference point from which the relief area is measured:
A
The spot right beside where the ball was embedded.
B
The spot right behind where the ball was embedded.
C
The spot where the ball was embedded.
2/76
In which of the following situations are you considered to have dropped the ball in the right way when taking lateral relief:
A
You spin the ball when you drop it.
B
You stand outside the relief area when you drop the ball.
C
The dropped ball accidentally touches part of your body before it strikes the ground.
3/76
Grant tees off but his drive was poor and it goes out of bounds. He hits a second ball down the fairway. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One stroke.
4/76
A ball is not in a bunker when:
A
It is inside the edge of the bunker and rests on a loose impediment in the bunker.
B
It lies on grass inside the edge of the bunker without touching sand.
C
Any part of it touches sand on the ground inside the edge of the bunker.
5/76
Shona plays her tee shot and her ball comes to rest in a penalty area. She decides to play the ball from the penalty area but in doing so, touches the water with her club on her backswing. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
Two strokes.
B
One stroke.
C
No penalty.
6/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
You must take penalty relief if your stance is in a penalty area.
B
You are not permitted to play a ball from a penalty area.
C
You may stand inside a penalty area when playing a ball that is outside a penalty area.
7/76
How many relief options are available for a red penalty area?
A
Two.
B
Four.
C
Three.
8/76
When your ball is in a bunker, the penalty for taking back-on-the-line relief outside the bunker is:
A
One stroke.
B
Two strokes.
C
Stroke and distance.
9/76
When you have played a provisional ball, in which of the following situations must you abandon your original ball and continue with your provisional ball?
A
When you find your original ball in a penalty area before the end of the three minute search time.
B
When your original ball is found in the general area before the end of the three minute search time.
C
When you have played your provisional ball from closer to the hole than where your original ball was estimated to be, but then find your original ball within the three minute search time.
10/76
Advice includes:
A
Showing a player who is yet to play what club you used to make your stroke from a par three tee.
B
Assisting another player with information about the Rules.
C
Telling another player how far a penalty area is from the tee.