In which of the following situations are you not entitled to free relief from a sprinkler head?
A
When the sprinkler head interferes with your stance.
B
When your ball is not touching the sprinkler head but your club would touch the sprinkler head when you take your backswing.
C
When your ball lies off the putting green and a sprinkler head on the putting green is on your line of play.
2/76
Which of the following relief options is not available for a penalty of one stroke for a yellow penalty area?
A
Back-on-the-line relief.
B
Stoke-and-distance relief.
C
Lateral relief.
3/76
Shona plays her tee shot on a par 3 and then tells Grant what club she used to play the stroke before he plays his tee shot. How many penalty strokes does Shona get in stroke play?
A
One stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.
4/76
Grant tees off but his drive was poor and it goes out of bounds. He hits a second ball down the fairway. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
One stroke.
B
Two strokes.
C
No penalty.
5/76
Which of the following is not allowed in a penalty area:
A
Taking unplayable relief.
B
Touching the ground in the penalty area with your backswing.
C
Removing loose impediments.
6/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
A club-length is the length of the longest club of the 14 clubs you have during the round, other than a putter.
B
A club-length is the length of the longest club of the 14 clubs you have during the round, including your putter.
C
A club-length is the length of the club you select out of the 14 clubs you have during the round.
7/76
In which of the following situations is back-on-the-line relief not available under the unplayable ball Rule?
A
For an unplayable ball in a red penalty area.
B
For an unplayable ball in a bunker.
C
For an unplayable ball in the general area.
8/76
It is intended that the penalties in golf:
A
Are meant to cancel out any potential advantage.
B
Should encourage players to breach the Rules.
C
Should never be applied.
9/76
In match play, if you play your ball from the wrong tee markers before your opponent plays, which of the following is true:
A
There is no penalty and your opponent can choose to cancel your stroke or allow you to play the ball as it lies.
B
You get the general penalty and lose the hole.
C
There is no penalty and your stroke is cancelled and must be replayed.
10/76
When estimating the nearest point of complete relief, which of the following is true:
A
You should use the club that you would have used for the stroke.
B
You should use the shortest club in your bag.
C
You should use the longest club in your bag, other than a putter.