22 - 25 Aug 24
St Andrews, Scotland
Watch it on

First established in 1976 and now organised by The R&A, the AIG Women’s Open is one of five major championships in women’s golf.

Each year an international field of 144 players compete for the championship trophy with the low amateur, who plays 72 holes, awarded the Smyth Salver. American Lilia Vu is the defending AIG Women’s Open Champion after her victory at Walton Heath in 2023 – her second major title.
2024 AIG Women's Open

Old Course, St Andrews

The home of golf will host the AIG Women's Open in 2024. It will be the third time the iconic Old Course will have staged the prestigious Championship. American Stacy Lewis was the victor in 2013, closing with back-to-back birdies. Lorena Ochoa from Mexico was the first player to win the Championship at St Andrews in 2007. Nineteen different venues have hosted the AIG Women’s Open since its inception in 1976 but perhaps none more revered than the famed links at St Andrews.

Prize Fund
$9 million

Championship News

Women in Golf Leadership Development Programme

We believe that a more inclusive workforce is a more effective workforce. Having more diversity in the boardroom and C-Suite is crucial and so we want to inspire more women to go on to enjoy successful careers working in golf.  We introduced our Leadership Development Programme with that very aim in mind. It is open to women working in organisations that are committed to our Women in Golf Charter who want to realise their potential and become future leaders.