01 - 04 Feb 24
Siam Country Club, Pattaya, Thailand

The Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific Championship (WAAP) has been developed by The R&A and Asia-Pacific Golf Confederation to unearth emerging talent and provide a pathway for Asia’s elite female amateurs to the international stage.

The winner earns invitations to play in three major championships – the AIG Women’s Open, the Amundi Evian Championship and The Chevron Championship as well as elite championships such as the Hana Financial Group Championship, ISPS HANDA Women’s Australian OpenThe 121st Women’s Amateur Championship and the Augusta National Women’s Amateur The Championship is proudly supported by Hana Financial Group, ISPS Handa, Nippon Kabaya Ohayo Holdings, Puma, Samsung, Singha, Ricoh and Rolex. 

Women's Amateur Asia-Pacific 2024 Featured Video

Women's Amateur Asia-Pacific | Video HUB

Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific

Siam Country Club, Thailand

The Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific championship’s sixth edition was held at Siam Country Club In Thailand from 1–4 February. Siam Country Club in Pattaya is well-known to golfers in Asia as a great place to spend time on the best golf courses in Thailand. It has five golf courses within its collection.

1-4 Feb
Championship Est.
Defending Champion
Eila Galitsky

Women's Amateur Asia-Pacific | Video Highlights


2024 Women's Amateur

Asia-Pacific Champion


Siam CC, Thailand

Chun-Wei Wu

Chinese Taipei

Hyosong lee

Chinese Taipei’s Chun-Wei Wu survived a tense final round to pull off the biggest upset in Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific (WAAP) championship history. A modest 264th in the World Amateur Golf Ranking® (WAGR®), the 19-year-old endured moments of high stress before completing a wire-to-wire success at Siam Country Club’s (SCC) Waterside Course, upstaging a star-studded line-up.

Championship News


The Women's Amateur Championship

The Women's Amateur Championship is one of the leading championships in amateur golf for female golfers. The championship attracts an international field with an impressive list of former winners including McCormack Medal winner Leona Maguire and major champions Georgia Hall and Anna Nordqvist. The winner gains entry to the AIG Women’s Open, US Women’s Open, The Evian Championship and Augusta National Women's Amateur Championship.