1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
When dropping, if your ball accidentally touches your foot after it hits the ground inside the relief area which of the following is true:
A
You get one penalty stroke and the ball must be played as it lies.
B
There is no penalty and the ball must be dropped again.
C
There is no penalty and the ball must be played as it lies.
2/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
There are six areas of the course – the general area, teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers, abnormal course conditions and the putting green.
B
There are five areas of the course – the general area, teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers and the putting green.
C
There are four areas of the course – teeing area, all penalty areas, all bunkers and the putting green.
3/76
Before playing your ball in a bunker, you may:
A
Remove loose impediments and movable obstructions.
B
Remove loose impediments only.
C
Remove movable obstructions only.
4/76
In stroke play, Shona tees off and her ball comes to rest in a bunker. In making a backswing for her stroke from the bunker, she touches the sand in the bunker with her club right behind the ball. How many penalty strokes does she get?
A
One stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.
5/76
Before playing a ball in a bunker, touching sand is allowed when:
A
Making a practice swing.
B
Striking the sand in frustration.
C
Deliberately testing the condition of the sand with a club.
6/76
On the putting green, Grant repairs a ball mark on his line of play and holes his putt. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
7/76
A ball is on the putting green when any part of it:
A
Touches the putting green or lies on or in anything that a part of it is inside the edge of the putting green, even if the ball is entirely outside the edge of the putting green.
B
Touches the putting green or lies on or in anything and is inside the edge of the putting green.
C
Touches the putting green or overhangs inside the edge of the putting green without touching the surface of the putting green.
8/76
Which of the following is the player responsible for on the scorecard:
A
His or her signature.
B
The total score.
C
The correct handicap.
9/76
Shona plays her tee shot on a par 3 and then tells Grant what club she used to play the stroke before he plays his tee shot. How many penalty strokes does Shona get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
10/76
Which of the following is not considered "damage on the putting green":
A
Old hole plugs.
B
Scrapes caused by the flagstick.
C
Aeration holes.