1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
Shona's ball is just off the green, and the pitch-mark that her ball made is also off the green and on her line of play. As she wants to putt onto the green, she repairs the pitch-mark. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
One stroke.
C
Two strokes.
2/76
In stroke play, Grant plays his ball from outside the teeing area by mistake. He realises his error so corrects it by playing a ball from inside the teeing area. How many penalty strokes does he get?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One stroke.
3/76
Grant tees off but his drive was poor and it goes out of bounds. He hits a second ball down the fairway. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
One stroke.
B
Two strokes.
C
No penalty.
4/76
When estimating the nearest point of complete relief, which of the following is true:
A
You should use the club that you would have used for the stroke.
B
You should use the longest club in your bag, other than a putter.
C
You should use the shortest club in your bag.
5/76
Grant's ball lies in ground under repair and he decides to take free relief. He drops the ball in the correct relief area with his arm at shoulder height and the ball rolls out of the relief area. He corrects this and re-drops the ball at knee height and the ball comes to rest in the relief area. Grant plays his ball onto the green. How many penalty strokes does he get in stroke play?
A
No penalty.
B
Two strokes.
C
One stroke.
6/76
In which of the following situations are you not entitled to free relief from a sprinkler head?
A
When your ball is not touching the sprinkler head but your club would touch the sprinkler head when you take your backswing.
B
When your ball lies off the putting green and a sprinkler head on the putting green is on your line of play.
C
When the sprinkler head interferes with your stance.
7/76
Which of the following is not a movable obstruction?
A
A banana skin.
B
A plastic bottle.
C
A scorecard.
8/76
In stroke play, Shona tees off and her ball comes to rest in a bunker. In making a backswing for her stroke from the bunker, she touches the sand in the bunker with her club right behind the ball. How many penalty strokes does she get?
A
Two strokes.
B
No penalty.
C
One stroke.
9/76
Which of the following is the player responsible for on the scorecard:
A
His or her signature.
B
The correct handicap.
C
The total score.
10/76
Which of the following statements is true:
A
You may stand inside a penalty area when playing a ball that is outside a penalty area.
B
You are not permitted to play a ball from a penalty area.
C
You must take penalty relief if your stance is in a penalty area.